Contact State WIC Staff


Kansas WIC Program Banner

For General WIC Information

Call: 785-296-1320
State Agency FAX Number: 785-559-4242


State WIC Staff

Name/Title Contact Information SA Lead for These Counties
Vacant
WIC Program Consultant,
LA Fiscal Coordiantor
(785) 291-3134
 
Dickinson, Ford, Graham, Lincoln, Ellsworth, Jewell, Mitchell, Ottawa, Marshall, Atchison, Brown, Jackson, Rush
Lisa Long, LMSW
WIC Program Consultant
(785) 296-1323
lisa.long@ks.gov
Crawford, Bourbon, Franklin, Leavenworth, Norton, Decatur, Osborne, Ellis, Phillips, Rooks, Smith, Riley, Pottawatomie, Russell, Scott, Lane, Wichita
Valerie Merrow, CPM
State Vendor Manager
(785) 296-0092
valerie.merrow@ks.gov
Cloud, Clay, Republic, Washington, Jefferson, Marion, Morris, Neosho, Seward, Sherman, Cheyenne, Logan, Thomas, Wallace, Rawlins, Wyandotte
Janna Gunckle, LBSW
State Vendor Manager
(785) 296-1325
janna.gunckle@ks.gov
Butler, Cowley, Douglas, Elk, Finney, Kearny, Hamilton, Stanton, Johnson, Rice
Martha Hagen, MS, RD, LD, IBCLC
Breastfeeding Coordinator
(785) 291-3161
martha.hagen@ks.gov
Cherokee, Labette, Montgomery, Harvey, Haskell, Nemaha, Ness, Pawnee, Sedgwick, Sheridan, Sumner
Julie Ornelas, RD, LD
Nutrition Education Specialist
(785) 296-0094
julie.ornelas@ks.gov
Chautauqua, Geary, Gove, Greenwood, Shawnee, Osage, Wabaunsee, Stevens, Trego, Morton
Vacant, MS, RD, LD, CBE
Nutritionist
(785) 296-1189
 
Doniphan, Grant, Linn, Meade, Clark, Gray, Hodgeman, Reno, McPherson, Saline, Anderson, Woodson, Allen
Vacant
Breastfeeding Peer Counselor Program Coordinator
(785) 296-0949
Barton, Greeley, Kiowa, Barber, Comanche, Edwards, Harper, Kingman, Pratt, Lyon, Chase, Coffey, Miami, Stafford, Wilson
David Thomason, MPA
NWS Section Director
(785) 296-1324
david.thomason@ks.gov
 
Randy Volz
Fiscal Analyst
(785) 296-2865
randy.volz@ks.gov
 
Ashley Warren
Program Analyst
(785) 296-0093
ashley.warren@ks.gov
 
Vacant
IT Project Manager
(785) 296-1327
 
Patrice Thomsen, MS, RD, LD, CBE
Nutrition Services Coordinator
(785) 296-1189
patrice.thomsen@ks.gov
 
Rachelle Schmid, BS
Public Service Executive
(785) 296-1328
Rachelle.Schmid@ks.gov
 
Cathy Colpitts
Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-8956
cathy.colpitts@ks.gov
 
Vacant
Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-1320